Register | Log in

Kilkenny Announce Team For Wexford Clash

On Sunday evening, Davy Fitzgerald’s charges will travel to Nowlan Park to face Brian Cody’s fifteen in the Allianz Leauge Hurling Quarter Final. 

On Friday afternoon, Brian Cody announced his team for the upcoming game.

  1. Eoin Murphy
  2. Paul Murphy
  3. Padraig Walsh
  4. Shane Prendergast
  5. Conor Fogarty
  6. Jason Cleere
  7. Paddy Deegan
  8. Ollie Walsh
  9. Cillian Buckley
  10. Colin Fennelly
  11. Walter Walsh
  12. TJ Reid
  13. Liam Blanchfield
  14. Richie Hogan
  15. Conor Martin.

In the National League, Wexford maintained their unbeaten status from both Division 1 and Division 1a, and have achieved promotion to the top tier of hurling in Davys first year in charge. While Kilkenny may have struggled at the initial stages of their league campaign, they have again came to the fore- in the games that mattered the most.


Certainly, this will be a very intriguing game for spectators and lovers of our national sport, with many stating that it will be a true test to see where Wexford hurling really lies.

We are looking forward to this one!

Sunday, 4pm, Nowlan Park.

If you are interested in writing with us, or in just submitting an article you can do so by clicking here

Wexford Weekly

What do you think? Leave a reply...