Paul McLouglin Names Side For Opening O’Byrne Cup Clash

Newly appointed Wexford manager Paul McLoughlin has named his side to face Offaly in the opening round of the O’Byrne Cup…

The O’Byrne Cup clash takes place in O’Connor Park at 2pm, December 30th and the Senior footballers will be hoping to restart their campaign with a win against the Faithful County.

The Wexford Senior football team is as follows:

PART 1: Wexford Weekly - The Fanzone
PART 1: Wexford Weekly - The Fanzone

Meanwhile, Offaly also opted for a youthful starting fifteen:

1. Paddy Dunican (Shamrocks)
2. Daithí Brady (Edenderry)
3. James Lalor (Raheen)
4. Sean Pender (Edenderry)
5. David Dempsey (Ballycommon)
6. Cian Donohue (St Brigid’s)
7. Declan Hogan (Tullamore)
8. Craig Dunne (Gracefield)
9. Shane Nally (Febane)
10. Jordan Hayes (Edenderry)
11. Anton Sullivan (Rhode) Capt
12. Michael Brazil (Tullamore)
13. Bernard Allen (Tubber)
14. Cian Johnson (Ferbane)
15. Sean Doyle (Edenderry)

Three Offaly players make their debuts, with 18-year-old full-forward Cian Johnson being the most notable one. Last year, he was coined a ‘future star’ and the new Niall McNamee by the Offaly Express


Wexford Weekly

Please use the form below to submit an article: 


ww logo website background