Nine Starters From Last Years All-Ireland Named In Waterford Team Vs Wexford

Wexford begin their 2018 Allianz NHL campaign amongst hurling’s top tier for the first time since 2011 this Sunday.

They’ll compete against Waterford, last years’ All-Ireland hurling runners-up and the team that also knocked the Yellowbellies out of the respective championship.

Waterford manager, Derek McGrath has opted for a strong team to face Waterford, naming nine of last years starting team on the XV for Sunday’s clash:

1.Ian O’Regan
2.Conor Gleeson
3.Barry Coughlan
4.Shane McNulty
5.Tadhg de Burca
6.Austin Gleeson
7.Philip Mahony
8.Jamie Barron
9.Darragh Fives
10.Kevin Moran
11.Pauric Mahony
12.Jake Dillon
13.Stephen Bennett
21.Maurice Shanahan
15.Thomas Ryan


Wexford Weekly

Please use the form below to submit an article: 

ww logo website background