Team News: Wexford Name Team To Face Galway In League Quarter-Final

Davy Fitzgerald’s Wexford Senior hurlers welcome Galway to Wexford Park this Sunday in the Allianz League Quarter-final. 

The last time the two sides met was in the 2017 Leinster final, a game that saw Galway attain silverware on a scoreline of 0-29 to 1-17. Alongside the Bob O’Keeffe cup, their 2017 trophy cabinet also includes the National Hurling Leauge trophy and the Liam McCarthy cup.

Despite this, the Model County won’t fear Galway coming to town and an intriguing tie awaits this Sunday at 2pm in Wexford Park.

Wexford manager Davy Fitzgerald has named his side: 

1.Mark Fanning
2.Damien Reck
3.Liam Ryan
4.Simon Donohoe
5.Paudie Foley
6.M O’Hanlon
7.D O’Keeffe
8.Kevin Foley
9.Shaun Murphy
10.Jack O’Connor
11.Conor McDonald
12.Paul Morris
13.Cathal Dunbar
14.Rory O’Connor
15.David Dunne

Subs: C O’Leary, W Deveraux, C Firman, E Martin, H Kehoe, A Maddock, L Chin, M O’Regan, L Rochford, G Molloy, E Molloy.

A large crowd is expected, so make sure to get your tickets.

Tickets to the game can be purchased here.