Laois Name Experienced Team To Face Wexford In Saturday’s Championship

Paul McLoughlin’s Wexford will face Laois in the opening round of the Leinster Senior Football Championship this weekend. 

Screenshot (451)

The ball throws in at 6:30 pm on Saturday at Wexford Park.

Laois, who travel to the Sunny South East as strong favourites, have announced their XV ahead of the game:

1.Graham Brody
2.Ruaidhri Fennell
3.Mark Timmons
4.Gareth Dillon
5.Trevor Collins
6.Colm Begley
7.Stephen Attride
8.John O’Loughlin
9.Kieran Lillis
10.Alan Farrell
11.Donie Kingston
12.Damien O’Connor
13.Ross Munnelly
14.David Conway
15.Gary Walsh

The game will be played as part of a double-header, with the Wexford minor hurlers hosting Laois in the preceding game at 4:30pm.

Tickets to the game can be purchased online here, while they can be also bought from Supervalu and Centra among other national retailers.