McLoughlin Announces Wexford Senior Football XV To Face Laois

The Leinster Senior Football Championship commences this Saturday at 6:30pm. 

Wexford host Laois, who travel to the game as strong favourites, but the Model County will be quietly confident entering the game against the O’Moore County.

Screenshot (451)

Wexford manager Paul McLoughlin has named his starting XV:

1.Conor Swaine (Horeswood)
2.Michael Furlong (Adamstown)
3.Jim Rossiter  (St Fintans)
4.Conor Carty(Castletown)
5.Glen Malone (Shelmaliers)
6.Naomhan Rossiter (St Marys Rosslare)
7.Shane Doyle (Ballyhogue)
8.Brian Malone (Shelmaliers)
9.Daithi Waters (St Martins Captain)
10.James Stafford (Glynn Barntown)
11.Eoghan Nolan (Shelmaliers)
12 Ben Brosnan(Castletown)
13.Paul Curtis (Clongeen)
14.Nick Doyle(Starlights)
15.Donal Shanley (St Fintans)

Subs: 16.Matt Doyle (Glynn Barntown), 17.Alan Nolan (Taghmon), 18.Tiernan Rossiter (St Marys Rosslare) 19.Darragh Lyons (St James Ramsgrange), 20.Darragh Pepper (Starlights), 21.Barry O’Gorman (Taghmon), 22.Eoin Porter (Rathgarogue-Cushinstown), 23.Donnacha Holmes (Castletown), 24.Craig McCabe(Shelmaliers), 25.David Shannon (St John’s Volunteers),  26.John Tubritt (Fethard).

READ ALSO: Laois XV to face Wexford 

READ ALSO: Wexford to wear special commemorative jersey v Laois


The game will be played as part of a double-header, with the Wexford vs Laois minor hurlers lining out at 4:30pm.

Tickets can be purchased online here, while they can be also bought from Supervalu and Centra among other national retailers.

Screenshot (481)