All The Scorers From Wexford’s Win Over Westmeath

Wexford’s defeat of the Lake County in Mullingar on Saturday has set up an All-Ireland Quarter-final date with Davy Fitzgerlad’s native county, Clare, next weekend. 

Screenshot (569)
Advertise here on every new article; contact us now for more info 


Westmeath 0-16

New Ross, Wexford Severe Flooding 2...
Advertisment - Article Continues Below Video

Wexford 2-21 


Scorers for Westmeath: A Devine 0-8 (7f), A Clarke 0-2, E Price 0-2, C Boyle, J Boyle, D McNicholas and C Doyle 0-1 each.

Scorers for Wexford: L Chin (0-7 6f, 1 “65”), A Nolan 0-4, C McDonald and D Dunne 1-1 each, H Kehoe 0-2, L Ryan, P Morris, J O’Connor, D O’Keefe, S Murphy and S Tompkins 0-1 each.

Teams & Substitutes used: 


1. Mark Fanning (Glynn-Barntown)

2. Damien Reck (Olygate-Glenbrien)
3. Liam Ryan (Rapparees)
4. Simon Donohue (Shelmaliers)

5. Paudie Foley (Crossabeg-Ballymurn)
6. Matthew O’Hanlon (St. James)
7. Diarmuid O’Keefe (St. Anne’s)

8. Kevin Foley (Rapparees)
9. Shaun Murphy (Oulart- The Ballagh)

10. Lee Chin (Faythe Harriers)
11. Aidan Nolan (HWH Bunclody)
12. Jack O’Connor (St. Martins)

13. Paul Morris (Ferns St. Aidan’s)
14. David Dunne (Davidstown-Courtnacuddy)
15. Conor McDonald (Naomh Eanna).


Liam Og McGovern (St. Anne’s) for Morris (43)
Willie Devereaux (St. Martin’s) for O’Keefe (54)
Harry Kehoe (Cloughbawn) for Chin (61)
Shane Tompkins (Askamore) for O’Connor (61)
Eanna Martin (Carrickshock) for Reck (69).

Referee: Diarmuid Kirwan (Cork).


1. Paddy Carroll (St. Brigids)
2.Conor Shaw (Brownstown)
3. Tommy Doyle (Lough Lene Gaels)
4. John Gilligan (Fr. Dalton’s)

5. Shane Clavin (Castletown-Geoghegan)
6. Paul Greville (Raharney)
9.Aonghus Clarke (Castletown-Geoghegan)

8. Eoin Price (Clonkill)
7. Derek McNicholas (Lough Lene Gaels)
10.Robbie Greville (Raharney)
11. Ciaran Doyle (Raharney)
12. Cormac Boyle (Raharney)

13. Niall O’Brien (Castletown-Geoghegan)
14. Niall Mitchell (Clonkill)
15. Allan Devine (Castlepollard).


Joey Boyle (Raharney) for McNicholas (44)
Liam Varley (Castletown-Geoghegan) for Cormac Boyle (55)
Darragh Clinton (Delvin) for Ciaran Doyle (59)
Aaron Craig (St. Oliver Plunkett’s Mullingar) for Shaw (68).

Screenshot (550)

Screenshot (498)
Advertise here on every new article; contact us here for more info