Faythe Harriers Capture Minor Hurling Title As Success Trend Continues

Wexford town club Faythe Harriers faced Enniscorthy’s The Rapparees on Saturday afternoon in New Ross. 

Full time: Faythe Harriers 4-18 – 3-16 Rapparees

Screenshot (569)

In June 2016, the Harriers u-14’s defeated Cork’s Glen Rovers to win the National Feile All-Ireland Division 1 hurling title.


Two years on, Faythe Harriers have defeated the Rapparees by five points to claim the Wexford Premier Minor (now u-17) Hurling championship.

It’s been eighteen years since the Harriers last won the Premier Minor Hurling title, a team that then consisted of Jim Berry, Donal Mooney, and Nigel Byrne, to name just a few.

Screenshot (21)

But, if this trend is anything to go by, Faythe Harriers will be a serious force to be reckoned with in the near future, as the players progress into the club’s senior ranks.

The new generation.