All The Scorers From Wexford’s Walsh Cup Defeat To Galway

Wexford lost out to Galway in the Walsh Cup final on Saturday afternoon. 

13 points from Galway’s Joe Canning ensured that the Walsh Cup traveled West after the full-time whistle.

Full time: Wexford 0-20 – 1-23 Galway

Galway: Fergal Flannery; Jack Grealish, Ronan Burke, Aidan Harte (1-00); Kevin Hussey, Pádraig Mannion, Joe Mooney; Cathal Mannion (0-04), Seán Kilduff (0-01); Ronan Ó Meara, Joe Canning (0-13, 10 frees, 1 ’65, 1 line-ball), Jack Coyne (0-01); Jarlath Mannion, Seán Bleahane (0-01), Davy Glennon (0-01).

Subs: Johnny Coen for Mooney (44); Jason Flynn for Coyne (46); Seán Linnane (0-01) for Kilduff (58); Kevin Cooney for O’Meara (59); Shane Bannon for Linnane (temp., 62); Tadhg Haran (0-01) for Bleahene (70+3).

Wexford: Mark Fanning (0-01 penalty); Shane Reck, Liam Ryan, Conor Firman; Simon Donohoe, Matthew O’Hanlon (0-02), Shaun Murphy; Aidan Nolan, Diarmuid O’Keeffe (0-01); Ian Byrne (0-05 frees), David Dunne (0-02), Kevin Foley (0-01); Cathal Dunbar (0-01), Conor McDonald (0-02), Liam Óg McGovern.

Subs: Damien Reck for Firman (27); Pádraig Foley (0-02, 1 free, 1 ’65) for S Reck (ht); Paul Morris (0-02) for Byrne (ht); Seamus Casey for McGovern (55); Rory Higgins for Nolan (55); Harry Kehoe (0-01) for Dunne (55).