Team News: Wexford And Limerick Name Teams For League Opener

The Yellowbellies welcome the 2018 All-Ireland champions to Wexford Park on Sunday…

It is sure to be an exciting encounter, while a large crowd is expected for the League opener.

Limerick, who announced their team Thursday afternoon, are not holding back, and have named a strong selection with eleven starting from last year’s All-Ireland winning side.

Limerick XV: Nickie Quaid, Tom Condon, Sean Finn, Richie English; Diarmaid Byrnes, Declan Hannon, Dan Morrissey; Cian Lynch, Colin Ryan; Gearoid Hegarty, Tom Morrissey, David Dempsey; Aaron Gillane, Seamus Flanagan, Peter Casey.

Likewise, Davy Fitzgerald aims to leave no stone unturned in the League opener, as the Wexford manager has also named a strong XV:

Wexford XV: Mark Fanning, Conor Firman, Liam Ryan, Shaun Murphy, Simon Donohoe Paudie Foley, Matt O’Hanlon, Jack O’Connor, Dee O’Keeffe, Aidan Nolan, David Dunne, Kevin Foley, Cathal Dunbar, Liam Og McGovern, Conor McDonald.

The game takes place in Wexford Park at 2pm, however, you’ll be able to watch deferred coverage of the game on TG4 at 4pm.