Register | Log in

Wexford Senior Football Team Named To Face Louth In Leinster Championship Opener

Wexford Senior football manager Paul McLoughlin has named his side to face Louth in the opener of the Leinster Senior Football Championship.

Wexford XV:
1. Matt Doyle,
2.Michael Furlong, 3. Martin O’Connor 4. Conor Carty,
5. Brian Malone, 6.Glen Malone, 7. Eoin Porter,
8. Daithí Waters, 9. Niall Hughes,
10. Eoghan Nolan, 11. Barry O’Connor, 12. Conor Devitt
13. Kevin O’Grady, 14. Ben Brosnan, 15. Jonahtan Bealin.

Subs: C Swaine, G Sheehan, J Cash, A Nolan, S Doyle, D Shanley, T Rossitter, D Shannon, J Tubritt, N Rossitter, R Frayne.

The Yellowbellies host Louth on Sunday May 13th at Innovate Wexford Park. A win against the Wee County would set up a Leinster Quarter-final decider against All-Ireland Champions, Dublin.

Photo Credit: Nicola Reddy