TEAM NEWS: Wexford U-20 Hurling Team Named For All-Ireland Semi-Final Clash

The Wexford u-20 hurlers will face Tipperary in an All-Ireland semi-final clash on Sunday in Nowlan Park…

Wexford have named their side to face Munster Champions Tipp:

1.James Lawlor, 2. Catahl O’Connor, 3. Eoin Molloy, 4. Eoin O’Leary, 5. Niall Murphy, 6. Mike Kelly, 7. Conor Scallan, 8. Charlie McGuckin, 9. Eoin Murphy, 10. Sean Keane Carroll, 11. Ross Banville, 12. Jack Reck, 13. Sean O’Connor, 14. Conall Clancy, 15. Diarmuid Doyle.

The bookies have Wexford priced as complete outsiders at 13/2, with Tipperary priced as 1/10 favourites. The Yellowbellies will be hoping to bounce back from their Leinster final defeat to Kilkenny. Likewise, they’ll be looking for revenge on behalf of their Senior counterparts, who recently lost to Tipperary in their respective All-Ireland semi-final clash in Croke Park.

Throw in is at 1:45 in Nowlan Park. Tickets for the game cost €15 for Adults, €10 Student/OAPs, while Juveniles are free. You can watch the game LIVE here.

Picture Credit: Nicola Reddy Photography