Wexford Weekly’s 2019 All-Star Team Of The Wexford Senior Hurling Championship

Our 2018 All-Star team grabbed a lot of attention last year. So, once again, we’ve decided to bring you yet another divisive All-Star team…

These All-Star teams usually stir up a lot of controversy, solely becasue they are a matter of opinion, and can always be challenged.

Our Wexford SHC All-Star Team for 2019 is:

1. Paul Brennan (St Annes)
2. Ben Edwards (Rapparees)
3. Liam Ryan (Rapparees)
4. Joe O’Connor (St Martins)
5. Daithí Waters (St Martins)
6. Willie Deveraux (St Martins)
7. Aidan Rochford (St Annes)
8. Diarmuid O’Keeffe (St Annes)
9. Lee Chin (Faythe Harriers)
10. Benny Jordan (Ferns)
11. Des Mythen (Oulart)
12. Joe Coleman (St Martins)
13. Paul Morris (Ferns)
14. Conor McDonald (Naomh Eanna)
15. Jake Firman (St Martins)

Simon Donohoe (Shelmaliers), Ian Byrne (Ferns), Ciarán Lyng (St Martins), Seamus Casey (Oylegate-Glenbrien), Liam Rochford (St Annes), Jack O’Connor (St Martins), Peter Travers (Naomh Eanna).

Disagree? Leave a comment on our new Wexford hurling forum here and tell us what you’d change.

If you’re looking to advertise with Wexford Weekly for an unbeatable price, then contact us now at wexfordweekly@gmail.com.