Wexford Senior Hurling Team Named To Face Laois On Saturday

Davy Fitzgerald has named his Senior hurling side to face Laois on Saturday..

Davy Fitzgerald has named his side to face Laois in Nowlan Park tomorrow at 6pm.

Joe O’Connor should find himself unlucky. His performances throughout the Allianz League perhaps warranted his place on the team.

Ferns clubman Gavin Bailey starts to make his championship debut.

In attack, it’s good to see that Rory O’Connor has been named in the starting fifteen, despite an injury scare leading into the clash.

The Wexford Senior Hurling team to face Laois is as follows:

1 Mark Fanning, 2 Shane Reck, 3 Liam Ryan, 4 Simon Donohoe, 5 Gavin Bailey, 6 Matt O’Hanlon, 7 Shaun Murphy, 8 Dee O’Keeffe, 9 Liam Og McGovern, 10 Paul Morris, 11 Lee Chin, 12 Conor McDonald, 13 Mikie Dwyer, 14 Rory O’Connor, 15 Kevin Foley


16 S Casey, 17 C Firman, 18 C Flood, 19 D Reck, 20 Joe O’Connor, 21 C Dunbar, 22 Jack O’ Connor, 23 D Dunne, 24 H Kehoe, 25 C Hearne, 26 C Devitt.

Meanwhile, in other Wexford team news, Shane Roche has named his football side to face Wicklow in the Leinster Championship on Sunday.

Error, group does not exist! Check your syntax! (ID: 1)

Read also:

To submit your news for publication, click here. To advertise with us, check out our advertising rates here.

What do you think? Leave a reply...