Register | Log in

All The Wexford Scorers From The U-20 Football Win Over Carlow

The David Murphy managed Wexford u-20 footballers cruised to victory against Carlow yesterday evening ..

The game finished on a scoreline of 2-09 to 0-08.

A Leinster Quarter-final clash now awaits the Wexford Senior Footballers against Offaly at home in Chadwicks Wexford Park next Thursday, July 8th.

Corner forward Conor Kehoe starred throughout the game, scoring 1-03, while Jack Higgins impressed in attack for the Yellowbellies too.

In the other quarter-finals, Longford face Westmeath, Dublin face Wicklow, while Meath received a bye straight into the semi-finals. Should Wexford defeat Offaly in the quarter-final, they’ll face of Longford and Westmeath in the u-20 Leinster Football Championship semi-final.

All The Scorers:

Wexford: Anto Larkin (0-1f); Conor Lyne, Brian Cushe, Paddy Darcy; Zac Firman, Jason Bolger, Sean Carley; Conor Hughes, Liam Doyle; Alan Mahoney, Shane Pettitt, Jack Higgins (1-1); Conor Kinsella, Jack O’Leary (0-1), Conor Kehoe (1-3).

Subs: Ciaran Regan (0-2) for Mahoney (40), James O’Leary for Darcy (46), Joe Curtis for Doyle (50), Rian Fitzpatrick (0-1) for Hughes (53), Ruairi O’Brien for O’Leary (55)

Carlow: Cian Kavanagh; Adam Nolan, Jack McCullagh, Jonah Dunne; Sean Smithers, Finbarr Kavanagh, Patrick McDonnell; Luke Connolly (0-1), Niall Hickey (0-3); Paddy Regan, Ben Dorgan, Fiachra Fitzpatrick; Anthony Keating (0-3fs), Colin Byrne, Brian Byrne (0-1f).

Subs: Shane Buggy for Dunne (26), Mark Foley for C. Byrne (34), Paraic Deering for Nolan (39), Stephen Metcalfe for Fitzpatrick (47), Cormac O’Brien for Byrne (49).

Featured Image: PJ Howlin

Read also:

To submit your news for publication, click here. To advertise with us, check out our advertising rates here.

What do you think? Leave a reply...