Register | Log in

Host Of Wexford Players Win All-Ireland Hurling Title With College Team

A host of Wexford hurlers were involved in a massive win today…

A total of eight Wexford hurlers were involved with DCU’s All-Ireland title win today.

The Wexford representatives included Glen Murphy Butler, Conor Kelly, Dylan O Neill, Joe Barrett, Tucker Kinsella, Richie Lawlor, Zac Firman & Mossy Murphy.

The Dublin College University (DCU) team won the 2nd Year All-Ireland Hurling championship, defeating The Technological University of the Shannon: Midlands Midwest (TUS) in the final on a score-line of 2-22 to 2-13.

Four Wexford players started in the attack for the DCU college side. Dylan O’Neill from the Shelmaliers started at wing-forward, Richie Lawlor (Faythe Harriers) started at centre-forward, and both Mossy Murphy (Blackwater) and Glenn Murphy Butler (Faythe Harriers) started as the two corner-forwards.

It’s great to see Wexford being so strongly represented on an All-Ireland hurling winning team. No doubt, this will bode well for the future of Wexford hurling.

The winning DCU team-sheet is available below:

Featured Image Credit: DCU

Read also:

Remember to submit your news to Wexford Weekly! To advertise on our socials or website, email our team at

What do you think? Leave a reply...