Wexford GAA Confirm 2021 Football Player And Young Player Of The Year Nominations

Several Wexford footballers are in the running for an illustrious award…

Five Wexford club footballers have been nominated for the Glen Fuels Player of the Year for 2021. They include Brian Malone (Shelmaliers), Glen Malone (Shelmaliers), Martin O’Connor (Bunclody), Mark Rossitter (Gusserane), and Rory O’Connor (St Martins).

Meanwhile, five young Wexford club footballers have been nominated for the Glen Fuels Young Player of the Year. Just like with the hurling nominations, five different clubs are represented in this category. They include Joe Barrett (St Martins), Ben Martin (Bunclody), Jack Higgins (Castletown), Conor Kehoe (Sarsfields), and Conor Kinsella (Kilanerin).

The nominations for the Wexford club hurler of the year, along with the young Wexford club hurler of the year have also been revealed.

Details of the ceremony have not yet been revealed, but Wexford GAA have confirmed that they will be share the details next week.

The ceremony will take place on the Wexford GAA TV platform.

Register Now! For as little as €3 annually… 

For a €3 Subscription, click here. 

For a €6 Subscription, click here. 

From December 1st, some of our content will be restricted. By registering, you will have access to all of Wexford Weekly’s content and you’ll also be supporting a growing independent brand. We thank you for your continued support.  

– Access to all content
– Improved, premium features 
– Discounts on products 
– First to know about future buses 
– Discounts on future events 

Read also:

Remember to submit your news to Wexford Weekly! To advertise on our socials or website, email our team at info@wexfordweekly.com

What do you think? Leave a reply...