Wexford’s Fixtures Revealed For The 2020 National Hurling And Football Leagues

The Allianz National Hurling and Football leagues won’t be long coming around…

As we reported earlier in the year, the Wexford hurlers have been placed in Group B of the Allianz Hurling League for the 2020 campaign. It’s a relatively easier group than Group A; the fixtures have been kind to the Yellowbellies, while Davy Fitzgerald’s charges will also avoid Limerick, Tipperary and Galway.

Dublin, Clare, Laois, Carlow, Kilkenny and Clare will join the Yellowbellies in Group B of the newly-formatted tournament.

Whoever tops Group A will play second-place of Group B and vice-versa in the semi-final stages. The two counties who finish bottom place of their resepctive groups will play each other in a relegation final, with the loser relegated to Division 2A.

ALLIANZ HURLING LEAGUE

DIVISION ONE GROUP B

Round One – Saturday January 25

Laois vs Wexford, O’Moore Park at 7pm.

Round Two – Sunday February 2

Wexford vs Clare, Wexford Park at 2pm

Round Three – Saturday February 15

Wexford vs Kilkenny, Wexford Park at 2pm

Round Four – Saturday February 22

Dublin vs Wexford, Croke Park at 5pm

Round Five – Sunday March 1

Wexford vs Carlow, Wexford Park at 2pm

_________________

Meanwhile, newly appointed Wexford manager Paul Galvin will be hoping for some consistency and improvements with the Wexford footballers, as he aims to oversee Wexford’s eventual promotion up the ranks.

ALLIANZ FOOTBALL LEAGUE

DIVISION FOUR

Round One – Sunday January 26

Antrim vs Wexford, Gleneavy at 2pm

Round Two – Saturday February 1

Wexford vs Carlow, Wexford Park at 2pm

Round Three – Saturday February 10

Waterford vs Wexford, Fraher Field at 7pm

Round Four – Sunday February 23

Wexford vs London, Wexford Park at 12 noon

Round Five – Sat Feb 29 at 2pm

Wexford vs Sligo, Wexford Park at 2pm Antrim

Round Six – Sunday March 15 at 2pm

Limerick vs Wexford, Kilmallock at 2pm

Round Seven – Sunday March 22

Wexford vs Wicklow, Wexford Park at 1pm

One Reply to “Wexford’s Fixtures Revealed For The 2020 National Hurling And Football Leagues”

Comments are closed.