Rathgarogue-Cushinstown Are The New Leinster Junior Football Champions

This journey will live long in the memory of many..

Wexford’s Rathgarogue-Cushinstown are the new Leinster Junior Football Champions.

The Wexford club defeated Meath’s Clann Na nGael today.

The sides could not be seperated at full-time, tied at 0-11 apiece.

Extra-time ensued, and it was the Rathgarogue-Cushinstown club-men who emerged victorious.

The defeated Clann Na Gael by the bare minimuum, on a scoreline of 0-13 – 0-12.

The huge victory today marks the club’s first success in a provincial competition.

Rathgarogue-Cushinstown will enjoy today’s victory, and then their attention will turn to the All-Ireland stages, where they’ll hope to embark on a journey to more silverware.

 – Daire Bolger 0-6 (5f); Matthew Cody 0-2; Tadhg Cody 0-1; Robert Murphy 0-1; Bryan Cody 0-1; Aaron Ryan 0-1; Jason Dunne 0-1.

Clann na nGael – Eoin Griffin 0-4 frees; Cian Swaine 0-3 two frees; Jack Doherty 0-2 frees; Paul Tuite 0-1; Conor Fenton 0-1; Darragh Griffin 0-1.