Vote Now: Who Will Win The Wexford Senior Hurling Final?

The two Wexford Senior hurling semi-finals took place in Chadwicks Wexford Park today…

The two teams that will compete in this year’s Pettit’s Senior Hurling Final will be St Annes and the Rapparees.

The Rapparees defeated the tipped Glynn-Barntown, while fourteen men St Annes always looked the better side against reigning champions and this year’s favourites, Shelmaliers.

A penalty, slotted away by Kevin Foley, was enough to turn the game around for the Rapparees, who were once five points down in the game today. The Rapps are yet to be beaten in the Wexford Senior hurling championship this year.

Meanwhile, in the other semi-final, Wexford hurling stars Liam Óg McGovern and Dee O’Keeffe led their team to 2-19 to 1-16 victory despite the best efforts of the Shels.

We are currently running a poll over on our Twitter page, where we are asking our followers to select who they believe will be crowned Wexford Senior hurling champions for 2021.

Read also:

Remember to submit your news to Wexford Weekly! To advertise on our socials or website, email our team at

2 Replies to “Vote Now: Who Will Win The Wexford Senior Hurling Final?”

What do you think? Leave a reply...