Top Scorers From Wexford Senior Football Championship So Far

The Golden Hurl winner for 2022 was revealed after the Senior hurling final…

Attacker Ian Byrne won the Golden Hurl, scoring a cracking 4-68 throughout the championship.

With the Wexford Senior Football championship well under-way, the race for the Golden Boot is starting to take shape.

Gusserane’s Mark Rossitter leads the way with 4-28, followed in second place by Castletown sharp shooter Ben Brosnan with 3-18.

The up-to-date list can be found below:

The analysis was provided by Wexford native Daniel O’Regan, who can be found on Twitter here.

Value our site? Register NOW for as little as €3 per-year… 

For a €3 Subscription, click here. 

For a €6 Subscription, click here. 

Enjoy our content? Want to keep reading it? By registering, you will have access to all of Wexford Weekly’s content and you’ll also be supporting a growing independent brand. We thank you for your continued support. It costs less than one cent per day to register on Wexford Weekly. If you value our site, we really appreciate it.

– Access to all content
– Improved, premium features 
– Discounts on products 
– First to know about future buses 
– Discounts on future events 

Read also:

Remember to submit your news to Wexford Weekly! To advertise on our socials or website, email our team at

What do you think? Leave a reply...