All The Wexford Scorers After First Round League Win Over Waterford

Wexford walked away victorious from Walsh Park this afternoon after overcoming a strong Waterford outfit.

A second-half brace of goals by Davidstown/Cortnacuddy attacker David Dunne ensured that the Model County’s return to hurling within the top-tier of the League for the first time since 2011 was a positive one.

Below are all the scorers from the game:

New Ross, Wexford Severe Flooding 2...
Advertisment - Article Continues Below Video

M Fanning (0-3f); D Reck, L Ryan, M O’Hanlon; S Donohue, P Foley (0-1), S Murphy; K Foley (0-2), A Nolan (0-1); J O’Connor, L Chin (0-8, 0-6f), D O’Keeffe (0-2); P Morris (0-1), C McDonald, D Dunne (2-2).

Subs used:
J Guiney for Foley (61), C Dunbar for Morris (67), H Kehoe for O’Connor (70+2), A Maddock for Nolan (70+3).




Davy Fitzgerald’s Wexford hurlers now move on to play Cork in Wexford Park next weekend. After Cork’s victory over Kilkenny in Pairc Uí Chaoimh, the Rebels will enter the match all guns blazing.


Wexford Weekly

Please use the form below to submit an article: 

ww logo website background