Wexford Footballers Name New Look Team To Face Carlow

Last week, the model county were on the receiving end of a 24-point hammering to Westmeath.

As Seamus McEnaney;s side was already promoted and due to the fact that the Yellow Bellies will face Westmeath later on in the League final, he rightly started a very experimental team.

This weekend, Banty has opted for a similar new-look Wexford team to face Carlow at Dr.Cullen Park. One noticeable mention is Ben Brosnan, who is currently undergoing a transfer saga- but is named on the subs.


The team is as follows:

  1. Richard Farrell
  2. John Leacy,
  3. Jim Rossiter,
  4. Ronan Devereux
  5. Adrian Flynn,
  6. Joey Wadding,
  7. Tiarnan Rossiter;
  8. Niall Hughes,
  9. Colm Kehoe;
  10. Jake Firman
  11. Paul Curtis,
  12. James Stafford
  13. Donal Shanley,
  14. Michael O’Regan
  15. PJ Banville.

Subs: Shane Roche, Ciaran Lyng, Kevin O’Grady, Ben Brosnan, Sean Gaul, Syl Byrne, Ryan Nolan, Naomhan Rossiter, Daithi Waters, Conor Carty, John Tubritt.


If you would like to submit an article or join our team, then you can submit an article by clicking here or by contacting us at wexfordweekly@gmail.com 

Wexford Weekly. 

What do you think? Leave a reply...