Wexford Defeat Cats To Go Through To The Walsh Cup Final

Wexford are through to the Walsh Cup final after defeating Kilkenny in Bellefield on Sunday afternoon…

Full time:

Wexford 0-16 – 0-13 Kilkenny


Wexford: Eanna Martin; Shane Reck, Liam Ryan, Conor Firman; Simon Donohoe, Pádraig Foley (0-7, 6 frees), Shaun Murphy; Aidan Nolan (0-1), Diarmuid O’Keeffe (0-1); Harry Kehoe (0-3 frees), Kevin Foley, Ian Byrne (0-1); David Dunne, Cathal Dunbar, Conor McDonald (0-1 free).

Subs: Liam Óg McGovern (St Anne’s) for Byrne (ht); Jack O’Connor (0-1 free) for Kehoe (ht); Seamus Casey (0-1 free) for Nolan (temp., 49); S Casey for Dunne (51); Darren Byrne (Blackwater) for S Murphy (63).

Kilkenny: Darren Brennan, Robert Lennon, Huw Lawlor, Tommy Walsh; Conor Delaney (0-1), Paddy Deegan (0-1), Enda Morrissey; Jason Cleere, Conor Fogarty (0-1); Ger Malone (0-1), Martin Keoghan (0-1), Liam Blanchfield; Kevin Kelly (0-5, 4 frees), John Donnelly, Luke Scanlon (0-1).

Subs: Paul Murphy for Cleere (ht); Richie Hogan (0-1 free) for Kelly (46); Niall Brassil for Scanlon (65).

The Yellowbellies will now face Galway in the Walsh Cup final after the Tribesmen defeated Dublin on a scoreline of 0-21 to 1-17.