Register | Log in

Wexford’s Kylie Murphy Wins Player Of The Year Trophy

A Wexford Youths player has won the player of the year award for 2021…

Wexford Youths Women’s player, Kylie Murphy, has won the 2021 Women’s Player of The Year at the SSE Airtricity Women’s National League Awards.

She defeated Galway WFC’s Savannah McCarthy and Peamount United’s Karen Duggan to claim the illustrious individual honour.

Murphy has been a revelation for the Youths this year since her move into the attack.

She played a major role in helping the Youths women’s side to capture silverware in the Cup final recently.

In other related news, Wexford Youths player, Aoibheann Clancy took home the Young Football player of the year at the SSE Airtricity Women’s National League Awards.

These were not the only awards that Wexford Youths players took home. The team of the year was also announced at the awards and five Wexford Youths players were named on the team. They included Lauren Dwyer, Ellen Molloy, Aoibheann Clany, Kylie Murphy and Ciara Rossiter.

The future is looking bright for those involved with the Wexford Youths women.

Featured Image: Wexford Youths Women (Twitter)

Read also:

Remember to submit your news to Wexford Weekly! To advertise on our socials or website, email our team at

What do you think? Leave a reply...